Dear Members,

Greetings to the Institute year 2018-19.

The 30th HKILA AGM was held on 27th April 2018 and it brought in a new President, Vice President, and Treasurer. I have the pleasure of being assisted by these Officers of the Institute: Kathy NG and S.C. LO as Vice Presidents, Isaac SO as the new Treasurer, and Yin Lun CHAN who shall continue as Secretary. The three other members that were appointed to the Council were HUNG Yee-Man (Siuman), Connie CHEUNG, and Simon NG. We hope to be able to serve the Institute and the community with the objects clearly stated in our Constitution – to promote advancement of landscape architecture.

The Institute is entering its 30th year. This is a young age for a profession, but we have achieved much and contributed much to Hong Kong’s environmental well-being. I hope to be able to share more information about this soon. Meanwhile please join me to celebrate our accomplishments, with our annual party to be held on 30th November 2018. The annual dinner will be held at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and I hope to see you there.


Finally I leave you with this quote from Vita Sackville-West: “The most noteworthy thing about gardeners is that they are always optimistic, always enterprising, and never satisfied. They always look forward to doing something better than they have ever done before.”


Regards,
Iris
President of HKILA
May 2018

 
   
   
  Council Report. 2017-2018
  President Report 2018
  Secretary Report 2018
 
  Member List
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2018-2019    

Position

Name

Email contact

 

President

Ms. Iris HOI (F011)

president@hkila.com

 

Vice-President

Mr. S.C. LO (F013)

vice-president1@hkila.com

 

Vice-President

Ms. Kathy NG (F014)

vice-president2@hkila.com

 

Honorary Secretary

Mr. Yin-Lun CHAN (M210)

secretary@hkila.com

 

Honorary Treasurer

Mr. Isaac SO (M176)

treasurer@hkila.com

  Council Member Ms. Connie CHEUNG (M110)

councilmember1@hkila.com
  Council Member Ms. Yee-man HUNG (M140)

councilmember2@hkila.com
  Council Member Mr. Simon NG (M081)

councilmember3@hkila.com
  Co-opted Council Member Mr. Evans IU (F016)

  Co-opted Council Member Mr. Paul CHAN (M163)

  Immediate Past President Mr. Tak Yip WONG (M080)

ipp@hkila.com

 

Education

Mr. S.C. LO (F013)

education@hkila.com

  CPD Committee Ms. Kate LAU (M223)

cpd@hkila.com

 

Practice

Ms. Camay LAM (M113)

practice@hkila.com

  Land Supply Working Group Ms. Kate LAU (M223)

cpd@hkila.com

 

Public Affairs

Mr. Patrick LAU (F006)

affairs@hkila.com

 

Publication

Mr. Gap CHUNG (M259)

publication@hkila.com

 

Registration

Mr. Grant LIU (M157)

registration@hkila.com

 

Functions and Events

Mr. Charles KUO (M221)

events@hkila.com

  Council of Fellows (Convener) Ms. Kathy NG (F014)

vice-president2@hkila.com
  YLAG Mr. Keith HUANG (M243)

ylag@hkila.com
  Webmaster Mr. Augustine Lam (M186)

postmaster@hkila.com
  Secretariat Ms. Elsie LAW secretariat@hkila.com
  Secretariat Ms. Jennifer LI secretariat@hkila.com
 

 

 

Tel: 2896 2833 Fax: 2896 3938